Fall Into An Ocean

from by WatchPaper

  • Streaming + Download



One by one you shoot them down
Before you tell them that it’s not their fault
It’s just how you are
And so you paint a picture
Of a girl who's never compromised
Never caught off guard
But you're little act was never fooling anyone at all

Someone made you who you are
Someone gave you that distinctive scar
Someone told you a lie
And so you built your walls up
Never letting anyone catch on
No one gets inside
But your penitence was never any safety at all

If you fall into an ocean
Where your name is not enough
To keep them all away
Maybe then you’ll have to go and
Try to find another
One who will not hurt you
One who will not

Well I won’t admit to purgery
Except to say I lied to you
Half as much as I lied to me
Baby why’d you have to leave so soon?
And why’d you leave me lying here
Bleeding like an open wound

You don't know how far you'll go
You don't see what everybody knows
You don't stand a chance
And so you flirt with danger
Never thinking it might go this far
Before you're left exposed
But your empty words never had a meaning at all


from Early Demos, released November 29, 2009
Blaine Loyd: vocals, guitar, bass
Ben Powers: backup vocals, piano
Robert Barnett: percussion



all rights reserved


WatchPaper Memphis

contact / help

Contact WatchPaper

Streaming and
Download help